by Traci Stevens
September 6, 2001

File Under: Hard Rock
rating: C

1. Adam 3

2. One Last Shot

3. Speed And Timing

4. Drop

5. In Time

6. Captive Pursuit

7. Lost

8. In The Name Of Peace

9. Prove

10. Truth

11. Omega

related links
  • Forge
  • Upon listening to this album, I was left with a great deal of questions: Was this a concept album? Actual soundtrack? A lot of things weren't clear, but I learned this isn't an actual soundtrack, but the lyrics all seem to follow the same path, so it may be a concept album, or at least one that tells a story.

    The music is edgy and comes with a certain amount of force that makes you pay notice to it. The vocals are a bit edgy and annoying at first, but once you listen to a few songs they become as much a part of the songs as the music. This album isn't about happiness, so these abrasive vocals make the songs get their point across well.

    The album opens with a tale of being disconnected and trapped in a box, literally, called Adam 3. This is the beginning of a story of escaping ones shell and trying to make it to a feeling of freedom. It's defintely one of the stronger tracks on the album.

    "Speed And Timing" is a song about waiting for the perfect time to move forward with something, which I believe is our "character" escaping from the room described in Adam 3.

    The rest of the album follows suit and reads like a futuristic tale of someone escaping a power holding it captive. It can be seen as a tale of becoming free from the constraints of life and striving to be free. Despite the implied deepness of the lyrics, the music is definitely charged, but has a tendancy to become boring from time to time. As well, the production could have been done better, the mixing was weak. Honestly, this album could have been a lot better if it had been produced better. As they say, it's in the mix.

    Traci Stevens is a contributing writer. Contact her at

    Copyright 1997-2001,, All resources are used with exclusive permission from their owners. Any form of reproduction other than for promotional and personal use is expressly prohibited without consent from the author and